April '24

Tuesday 16 ~ 10pm







(There was a BLOG POST here... it's gone now.)










Friday 5 ~ 7pm

Hello blog was gonna write something on the 1st of the month but i never did get around to it..oh well. Im drinking orange juice.

I think im getting to/have gotten to (one of?) the (3? 4? 5?) point(s?) in the year where i just kinda start feeling like a caged animal and it sucks a little. Just a little bit. I know ill be fine in time though i usually come out of this stuff w nothing but a little dust on my boots for lack of a better metaphor so its alright.

What have i been doing this week..this month.. nottt much.. new month though april already! I didnt do anything for april fools i dont usually anyway so not much of a change. I know tumblr did this whole sitewide boop thing similar to facebook pokes but i didnt participate..i was Going to at first bc i didnt know what it entailed but when i learned it had to do w bugging my mutuals i dipped almost immediately aaaaaaand i think gotham edwards birthday is april fools...? Is it gotham edward or some other one. I keep forgetting BUT i know its one of them. Didnt really celebrate cus im not a huge fan of gotham (havent even seen it yet and dont really plan to) but happy (belated atp) birthday to the little riddle man nonetheless

Good Segue im reallyt good at these. I ordereddddd more batman forever merch.. on the 30th. And i definitely havent been checking hte mail incessantly 3 times a day since no no no way. (ok yes i have) I bought one of the edward sticker cards thats actually showcased in the shrine i made..remind me to update that when my stuff gets here i have lots more planned for it! Its one of my favorite cards though i love his expression in it and the color grading ahhhh and just all of it..ok and i also bought the dvd Finally. Not the bluray though just the regular ol '97 dvd but you KNOW im gonna get the bluray when i figure out if my ps3 can still play those. AHHH And i also found a new edward wardrobe test photo previously unseen..except by like ~400k people and whoever saw it when it was actually around..lol. I just couldnt find any actual images of it so ididnt know it existed but now it will for real..! Not revealing either the card or the photo until i get to update the shrine though

Ummm what else..my sister visited i thinkkkkk last...weekend? And my nana and i got lunch the friday before i think. Not much of note though for either of those instances BUT! I did get to see my sisters brother when her mom came to pick her up we didnt say anything but we did wave at eachother and i thought it was nice. I hope i can see him again soon he was only visiting them for a week apparently..i miss hanging out w him though its always really fun. OH And the lady at the place my nana and i went for lunch was really nice to me i dont usually talk when were out & about (in fact i often make an effort to make myself seem like im not even there) but we had a really thoughtful conversation about our lives and homeschooling etc.. it was really really nice And i also tried sprite for the first time w/o having an upset stomach. It hurt my tonsils
I alsooo got to try a new monster flavor..papillon..it kinda just tasted like peach gummy candies. But also like this lychee(?) (it mightve just been peach but i think it was lychee) milk candy i got w my love live charms order last year.. it wasnt bad at all but i donmt think id have it again. Not really all that partial to peach flavored things tbh.

I dunno..not much else has happened.. im trying to redesign/touch up the /comp/ layout but idk if its going all that well i dont think i like the..."frutiger aero"-ness im going for..i dont know. Im 2/3 into house of leaves which is sooooomething im really starting to piece together the story finally. And i discovered the book is 1/4in bigger than the hardcover cover. which was sorta obvious i just didnt know the exact measurement but th-th-th-th-thematics...?!?!?!!! Ummm yeah. My art hasnt really been going anywhere imo i dont like how its going..i hate face angles UGH! Ive had this one concept cooking in my brain for the past 2 weeks and then i finally go to draw it and it looks like compklete crap bc i cant figure out how to draw the head..fml.

I think thats pretty much all i have to say really. My entries keep getting longer and longer.. how about that..