May '24

Saturday 4 ~ 10pm

Hello long time no blog..

Recently i bought my first Screen Tablet after much ruminating and careful consideration over what i should even get and also asking about it on my neocituies profile (lol). My old xp pen deco had run it's course pretty much the film was scratched and torn to hell.. which is myt own fault but it's whatever. I ended up getting an Xp Pen artist 12 mostly bc i like xp pen so far they've been really trustworthy. And i figured it would be nice to try a screen tabl;et out to see how it goes and by that i mean by god i'll use this thing even if i hate it it was $145 that's a lot of fucking money especially to me and my money issues having self..

So far it's been pretty great though i am struggling admittedly. I think it's because the screen is tinier than my actual monitor (the tablet is 11.6in wide while my monitor is a whopping... ~18in) which makes it hard for me to focus on the big picture instead of the little details..i just need to get used to it tbh but it's been fun! I drew my first riddler piece that im kindasorta actually happy with on it and it actually feels like that pushed me in the right direction in terms of drawing ppl realistically.. so help me god one day i'll be able to draw jim carrey accurately.. but yeah. One of my main reasons for getting a screen tablet was also that i felt it would help me improve more so its nice to see that that's actually happening

Though when it got here i did have a lot of issues w setting it up on my computer which opened up a whole new can of worms in regards to..well..my apparently antique archaic computer setup..in my defense i had no clue about that except for the fact the only thing it would run was windows 7 (i miss you forever ) but my dad had to order a whole new case and try and salvage parts from it + one of his old setups.. luckily things turned out okay after 1 attempted and horiffically failed win7 reinstallation and like 3 attempted linux installs of completely different distros (the only one that worked being mint which would've been fine if i had any semblance of a clue on how to work linux at all) though i did have to settle for windows 10 WHICH I HATE!!! I can just feel the microchip bloatware ads coursing thru my brainwaves every time i hit the power button i swear..

Butttt every downside has an upside too.. i have 16gb of ram now which is triple what ive had literally ever. So now i can play my long forgotten 3ds games w/o having to own a 3ds And with minimal lag/stuttering.. oras maxie/pokemonamie/lunala/gumi i missed you so bad but i'm coming home again.. it's been like 7yrs.. I'm already i tyhink 6hrs into ultra moon which im pretty sure i own irl but im also not reaaaally sure. I know for a fact i have moon though. If i do have UM it's probably in my closet somewhere which is odd bc if i had it it'd be in that stack of 3ds games i keep on my bedside shelf.. anyway that and i can make utau music conveniently again bc i wont have to constantly switch between my laptop and my computer for mixing/tuning/etc. lawl

Ive also been bulk buying edward cards.. betcha didnt think i was gonna talk about him in this entry didja. I figured since i had already made a card collection section for my edward shrine and calculated that there were only like...25..? that I wanted/could own excluding what i already had + them being ~2 bucks a pop on ebay each it'd be pretty sustainable and not actually make me declare bankruptcy within 2 orders. The 2nd to last batch got here yesterday and now i'm waiting for the last one + 2 others that i ordered..one of thems coming from australia (which makes sense bc it's part of the dynamic marketing australia set) so that'll be cool to see. I just gotta figure out where to put them though.. i don't reallyt have enough space in my room for a Real shrine so that plans kinda out of the window..i'll figure something out. I'm happy w what i have for now i really gotta hope i don't cave in and end up buying the limiteds/dupes though i can feel the thought poking at my grey matter rn.

Though not to be immediately contradictory I wish i could do/have more in regards to him in general but i don't know what.. honestly.. im already still working on that fanfiction+the playlist+am consistently drawing him+watching the movie at least a few times a week+chipping away at the shrine when i have a reason to+Did i mention i made aliteral shrine for him+not to mention the merch but there's just something missing and i don't know what.. there just isnt enough edward around here. In my greedy era or something. I'll just have to stick w what i have for now.. him and his unfathomable prettiness..christ he's so pretty has anyone else really thought about this...??!!!

What else..today my dad was gonna order snacks which he usually doesn't do and i was real excited about it mostly bc i got him to buy oreos and storebought chocolate chip cookies (he he). But then apparently out of everything else in the amazon order the 4 snack items he bought weren't available even though he could add them to their cart and they were In stock??!!!! What the hell man!!! Im still a little peeved about it but it's whatever..there's always next time i guess. Sheesh.. also donuts for sunday breakfast tomorrow i'm pumped